The Follow-up Committee is one of the organs of the COMCEC to assist the General Assembly of the COMCEC in fulfillment of its responsibilities. The Follow-up Committee is composed of Ministers responsible for the fields of competence of the COMCEC or their representatives. It was established at the first Session of the COMCEC held in İstanbul in 1984 and convened its First Meeting in İstanbul in September 1985. The committee reviews the progress in the implementation of the programs and projects approved by the General Assembly of the COMCEC and makes recommendations thereon. The Committee also prepares the draft agenda of the General Assembly.

The Follow-up Committee of the COMCEC convenes annually, usually in May, in the Republic of Türkiye. The Follow-up Committee is composed of the representatives of the Permanent Chairman, Permanent Vice-Chairmen, Chairman of the Summit, Rapporteur and Vice-Chairmen representing the three geographical regions (Africa, Arab and Asia) and three members of the previous Bureau. Rapporteur and the Vice-Chairmen representing three geographical regions are renewed in every three years by the COMCEC. The current composition of the Follow-up Committee as determined at the 38th Session of the COMCEC is listed below.

The Current Composition of the Follow-up Committee of the COMCEC:

Country Position
Republic of Türkiye Chairman (Permanent)
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia Vice-Chairman (Permanent)
State of Palestine Vice-Chairman (Permanent)
State of Qatar Vice-Chairman Representing the Arab Region
Brunei Darussalam Vice-Chairman Representing the Asian Region
Senegal Vice-Chairman Representing the African Region
Islamic Republic of Pakistan Rapporteur
State of Kuwait Member of Previous Bureau
Republic of Indonesia Member of Previous Bureau
Federal Republic of Nigeria Member of Previous Bureau