The 5th Meeting of the COMCEC Financial Cooperation Working Group was held on October 15th, 2015 in Ankara, Turkey with the theme of “Retail Payment Systems in the OIC Member Countries.

The Meeting was attended by the representatives of 12 Member States, which have notified their focal points for the Financial Cooperation Working Group namely, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Indonesia, Jordan, Kuwait, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Qatar, Tunisia, Uganda and Turkey. Representatives of COMCEC Coordination Office, SESRIC, IDB, IMF, World Bank and Interbank Card Center (BKM) have also attended the Meeting.

The Representatives of the Member States have shared their experiences, achievements and challenges on retail payment systems in their respective countries. The Meeting has considered the Studies “Retail Payment Systems in the OIC Member Countries” commissioned by the COMCEC Coordination Office and the “Financial Outlook of the OIC Member Countries 2015” prepared by the COMCEC Coordination Office.

For further information regarding the Meeting, follow the links below: