The 14th Meeting of the COMCEC Tourism Working Group was held on October 31st, 2019 in Ankara, Turkey with the theme of “Developing Multi-Destination Tourism Corridors in the OIC Member Countries”.

The Meeting was attended by the representatives of 18 Member States, which have notified their focal points for the Tourism Working Group namely, Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Djibouti, Egypt, Gambia, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritania, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Tunisia, Turkey and Uganda. Representatives of COMCEC Coordination Office, Turkic Council, SESRIC, DinarStandart, Jerusalem Tourism Cluster (JTC), and H.I.S. Global have also attended the Meeting.

The Representatives of the Member States have shared their experiences, achievements and challenges regarding multi destination in their respective countries. The Meeting has considered the Studies “Developing Multi-Destination Tourism Corridors in the OIC Member Countries” commissioned by the COMCEC Coordination Office and the “COMCEC Tourism Outlook 2019” prepared by the COMCEC Coordination Office.

For further information regarding the Meeting, follow the links below: